What Questions Do You Ask Yourself?

Here is what I am learning from my friends Nancy and Vicente: 

When faced with challenges, internal dialogue is often more intense. Good advice arrives to “take captive every thought.” One way to do this is to become aware of my internal questions, then reconnoiter toward Victory.

Do you ask yourself Victor Questions or Victim Questions?

Victor Questions are gradually empowering and instantly peaceful.

“What will I do with this?” “Based on what I know now, how will I create a better life for me now?” “How will I minister to others in this situation and from this situation?” “How can I be of service because of or in spite of this situation?”

 Victor Questions express a distinct contrast to Victim Questions:

 Examples of Victim Questions: Don’t I deserve more? What am I doing to create this? What’s the matter with them? or, worse, “What’s the matter with me?”

 Victor questions direct attention outward. Victim questions circle inward, swirling in a a mental Dead Sea of thoughts, ifyouknowwhatimean.

 Switching to Victor questions may feel foreign at first, but God is in it and within it:

 “See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.” Isaiah 43:19

 “Once more you’ll see the difference it makes between being a person who does the right thing and one who doesn’t.” Malachi 3:18 

 “As each one has received a gift, minister it to one another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God. 1 Peter 4:10

And, as always, I am encouraged to approach this new idea slowly…
S-L-O-W-L-Y
Tedra takes one look at my “TODO” list and rips it apart, hands one of the torn fragments to me, grabs it back and rips a little more, returning it to my opened hand.

My experience has shown me that I am not going to solve anything in one stroke; at best I am only going to chip away at it. ~Hugh Prather

Would you be willing to share your victor questions or service verses/quotes? Sure hope so. It would help.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

