The Day After Thanksgiving

I i am thankful forhope Thanksgiving gave you big bear-hugs and  pleasant memories.

And if there are a few bitter memories, my wish is that you will toss them out along with the turkey carcass.

And I wonder, this Day After,  What if  we embrace gratefulness beyond tokens of thanksgiving, dutiful gratitude journals, and a few hastily written thank you notes?

What if we Remain Thankful?

remain thankful

What if gratitude became as natural as speaking?

Gratitude is a language you speak with your hands, the way you form the vowels and spaces of your life and we could all learn it together. ~Ann Voskamp

How to I begin to speak the language of gratitude?

For me, perhaps it is by allowing myself to Remain. By easing up pace just a bit so I can mindfully notice the miracles, and loiter, and dwell in them. And then sharing those miracles in community.

The key to a thankful heart is focusing more on what God HAS DONE for you rather than on what you need. ~Rick Warren.

I want to Remain Thankful and continue the process of Thanksgiving so the language of gratitude becomes my default setting.

thankful tree

Write items you are grateful for on tags or leaves, then add to tree.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

