Mid-Week Question of The Week: Peace is When?

When do you feel the most peace?

The people of Israel who survive will live right and refuse to tell lies. They will eat and rest with nothing to fear. Zephaniah 3:13

beths sunrise

Beth’s Sunrise, Photo by Beth ODell

A blessed peace surrounds those who trust in the Father and bring glory to His name. The promise of the gospel provides comfort and hope.
And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
~ Philippians 4:7

When do you feel this peace most intently? Would love to read your comments!

~~~
Read Zephaniah 3:13 from The Message

Previous Questions

2 Responses

  1. I feel God’s peace when I start my day with Him. I say good morning to him as soon as I open my eyes. I ask Him what are we doing today. I then explore the day knowing God is with me. I know I am in good company so I relax and enjoy the peace. I started doing this when I had my 3rd shoulder surgery. I needed healing and I would wake up and say Help me God, Help me God. Now, I wake up with my companion and He gives me Peace.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

