Mikreh Moments

Find the Future

photo by Helen Teague

In Hebrew the closest word for the word coincidence is mikreh, and when translated this means God happenings or God’s planning.
So, what is God happening to tell you lately? How are you involved in God’s planning? I was wondering why I was so drawn to this rather ordinary sign in New York. Then I read about mikreh, and this picture seems now to magnetize me to pursue my future, not passively wait on the sidelines.
Have you had a mikreh moment?
2 Responses

  1. That is where I am these days. Trying to understand where to go and what to do. I have to say that I feel like it’s okay but I still don’t understand. So, i imagine or think this is all part of God’s plan and I am going along and doing what I must to help bring it to life.

  2. Keishua, your honesty is appealing to me because you are willing to give up the need to know…took me SO long to realize the futility of trying to understand—i am right there with you not understanding but pressing into The One who does understand and calls me Beloved. Know that i embrace the quest with you and alongside of you!
    helen

Leave a Reply

