Who Are My Enemies?

He prepares a table  before me in the presence of my enemies… Psalm 23


sometimes my enemies do not have spears and swords and armor.
sometimes my enemies are sneaky, having subtley
gained entrance into my thoughts and heart…

…fear…dread…unworthiness…anxiety…condemnation

But, God
And, Because of Grace
God prepares a table before me,
of unconditional love, complete safety,
welcoming arms, protecting refuge of reassurance
table before me
Because of Grace, God is always safe to trust.
Leave a Reply

