A Week of Prayers: A Prayer when frustrated with others

This week has been centered on Prayer.

Through prayer, we can transcend the physical by connecting our minds to our
hearts. When you pray, simply acknowledge the truth that lies within your heart.

Today: A Prayer When Frustrated with Others

Dear God, Thank you for having a purpose for my life and for telling me what Your expectations are through the Bible. I know You must be disappointed with me many times, when I fail to meet Your expectations of me. I can identify with that from a human standpoint. When I expect a family member to be responsible and to do something that they do not do, or when they make wrong choices in life, I am very disappointed. Sometimes I feel frustrated or angry and other times heartbroken. Help me to be kind-hearted and long-suffering with them, like You are with me. Guide me to handle those disappointments with integrity; to remain quiet when I should and to speak up when I should. Please give me the thoughts, words, and actions You want me to have. And God, please forgive me for disappointing You. In Jesus’ name I pray, amen.

Source: Prime Time With God

See All Prayers

3 Responses

  1. Grace, I love the week. Just what I needed. Hope you are well.

  2. […] A Prayer When Frustrated with Others, 10/18/11 […]

Leave a Reply

