A Second Week of Prayers~A Prayer for Security

Continuing to center a second week on prayer postings.

God shapes the world by prayer. The more prayer there is in the world, the better the world will be, the mightier the forces against evil.
~E.M. Bounds

Dear Lord, Thank you for the gift of this day! Your word in James 1:5 says, “If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.” Lord, I need wisdom, divine wisdom from You to
fully live out Your instruction in Proverbs 3:5-6 which says to trust You with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding.”
I need to feel secure, Lord and I confess that in pursuing the comfort of worldly security that I have put my trust in people, jobs, thought patterns, and strategies that may not always be from You.

I pledge to remember, Lord that my security comes from You. I claim the promise from You in Jeremiah 33:6, that You “will bring health and healing to it; {You} will heal {your} people and let them enjoy abundant peace and security.”

There, just as You have said it Lord~~~security~~~. I thank you that my security rests with You.

In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

security

See All Prayers

One Response

  1. […] A Prayer for Security, 10/26/11 […]

Leave a Reply

