Saturday Digest~December 3

~~~Really appreciate the concrete steps at the close of this post at Creative Spiritual Women and especially this thought:

When we spend too much time thinking and not enough time with the Thinker, the clouds obscure the sun and we feel “dark.”

Love. As I fill myself up with love, all those thoughts lose their value. I imagine myself emanating love and the light shines forth brilliantly in the present. This works whether I’m doing dishes, having a tough conversation, driving, eating, anything. When I switch my thoughts to “What can I love? How can I love more? Who can I love? What is loving about this person? How can I appreciate them more?” All negativity, all clouds, all the fog clears. The Light is truly Love- they are one in the same. ~Belle Pirri in How to Clear Your Mind

~~~A post intended to “leave you feeling hugged and safe and warm” Please be your own best friend and read these thoughts from Kristin Noelle

~~~When my focus is on myself and all that I think needs to be done in a day, I stop focusing on what God has placed as gifts right in front of me

~~~Please don’t beat yourself up when you have to say no, or even when you have to walk away. Remember, that what you are ACTUALLY doing is saying YES to what is most important, what can never be replaced and what is meant for you and for your life…and sometimes saying yes to all of those things leaves room for nothing else.
From the Brave Girls Club

InCourage December calendar Printable

Video of the Week: The Greatest Day by Chris Moerman 

Leave a Reply

