Saturday Digest~February 25

~~~Been thinking a lot about Leaping this week: what to leap away from and what to leap into. And the timing of not leaping away too soon or out of fear and flight.

Then, this email message from Brave Girls Club arrives and I feel my shoulders slide downward to normalcy and my breathing slowly returning to deep contemplative.

So, dear girl, even if it is scary, scarier than you could ever even explain,

DO IT ANYWAY

~~~My focus verse this winter has been Philippians 4:8. Here is a delightful printing page of this verse to use for notes, journaling, devotionals, reminders…anything! It can be downloaded from this link.

Philippians 4:8 Journal Page

~~~And included with my uncertainty and thoughts of leaping, this post from Jody’s Devotionals offers reassurance. “The enduring promise of God is that He will never leave me. God is the perfect Father. He loves His children. He has been there, watching and waiting, all the time. From the moment I said “Yes” to Jesus, He moved into my life. Through the times of unlimited joy, my LORD has been there with the biggest smile, dancing over me (Zephaniah 3:17). Through the darkest, loneliest of nights when my face is flooded with tears, my Jesus is there to hold me and comfort me (John 14). When I cannot find the words, for whatever reasons, I can go to Psalms and find the outlet for my feelings. God has heard them all before. He’ll hear them again. God will sustain when I am too weak, too tired, too confused. When the path He asks me to walk is long and steep, He will walk beside me every step. He will even pick me up and carry me.” ~Jody Neufeld

With prayers for you to land in love after you leap…

Video of the Week: Steve Martin on banjo

Previous Saturday Digests

Leave a Reply

