Monday Words for the Soul~April 23

God’s Timing

faith in God's timing

When I persuade myself to pursue my own “Right Now” timing needs, my  ego often does the persuading  with dangling expectations  and a willingness to “fix” the broken pieces of my life

Each time I face a “God, what’s the plan here” moment, I can know that the “but God” moment is near, where I’ll see God’s story unfolding for His glory and for His good purpose. (Jeremiah 29, Romans 8:28)

Because of Grace, The One who loved us at our darkest   gently reminds us of His Timing…His Perfect Timing

And, that we are loved and Beloved!

For the revelation awaits an appointed time;
it speaks of the end
and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it;    i
twill certainly come
and will not delay. ~Habakkuk 2:3

~~~
There’s a Right Time for Everything ~Ecclesiastes 3:1

~~~

Your comments and thoughts always welcome~!

 

Other Monday Words for the Soul

2 Responses

  1. I’m so happy to have found your website. Your messages are inspirational to me. Thank you for this image and timely reminder about having a little more patience for God’s timing. Keep up the great work!

  2. Thank you, Janet! So glad you found “Because of Grace”!
    Hope you are having a “grace-filled” week!

Leave a Reply

