Mid-week Question of the Week~May 9~Shadows

Mid-week Question of the Week:

What Shadow Do You Cast?

My shadow is relative to my position to the sun.

I need to avoid shadowy moments when I am tempted toward regret, fear, sadness, self-pity.
Or when avoidance is impossible, I must remember to confront these shadow moments with praise for God, Jehovah-Jireh.

Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me,
for in You my soul  takes refuge;
in  the shadow of Your wings I will take refuge,
till the storms of destruction pass by.
~Psalm 57:1

Music: In the Shadow of His Wings by Fernando Ortega on iTunes

Other Questions from Other Weeks

Leave a Reply

