A Word from The Sponsor~May 13

Hannah’s Prayer~~A Mother’s Prayer

1 Samuel 1:27

For this child I prayed, and the Lord has answered my prayer made to Him.
1 Samuel 1:27

Hannah prayed and prayed for a son.
She named her son Samuel which means, “I have asked him of the Lord”

I hope you have many “I have asked of the Lord” moments today!
Moments where He reveals Himself to you and you know it!
A special one occurred for me yesterday, courtesy of my friend Janet.

It would be great to have you share them here!

Happiest Mother’s Day!
{I am having the entire tribe over today…pray for kitchen grace!}

Previous post from 2011, When Happy Mother’s Day Isn’t, just in case this is a tough one.

Previous Words from The Sponsor

5 Responses

  1. Not only Kitchen Grace…I vote for a HURRICANE of Grace! :-) Which is the title of the message I’m sharing at Agape today!

    You live, whether you know it or not, as the full recipient of a hurricane of grace – not one of you has been separated out as one who should not be the receiver of it. All of you are in the full flow of this hurricane of well being. – Ester Hicks

  2. May all of your food be sprinkled and seasoned with amazing grace. And may your tribal family enjoy Mothers Day!
    Mother is the name for God in the lips and hearts of little children.(by William makepeace Thackeray)
    Happy Mothers Day, Helen!

Leave a Reply

