A Word from The Sponsor~May 20

Today’s verse arrives gently from my Double Portion file. About a year ago, I began collecting Double Portion Bible verses: verses with the same chapter and verse. Looking for these verses kept me on my toes while reading the Bible or devotionals. This practice for me, echoes Elisaha’s words to Elijah in 2 Kings 2:2. First Elisha said he would never leave Elijah and then in verse 9 he accepts the inevitable departure of Elijah and says, “Let me inherit a double portion of your spirit”

This is what I need. And this is my prayer for you too.
Today Romans 12:12 is an anchor of Double Portion Blessings:

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction,  faithful in prayer.

Romans 12:12

Do you have a favorite Double Portion verse? It would be stupendous if you would share it in a Comment here!

Previous Words from The Sponsor

Picture Source

4 Responses

  1. Zechariah 9:12 Return to your fortress, you prisioners of hope; even now I announce that I will restore twice as much to you.

    Hope in the Lord! It is this Hope that leads us into action. Prisioner of despair , darkness or troubles your hope moves you into action to survive. Indeed Hope in the Lord and be strong and stregthen your heart. Move forward in hope to freedom and peace. And as Joyce Meyer say’s, He will give you Double for your Trouble. A French proverb( Hope is a dream of a soul awake). Just Believe.

Leave a Reply

