Monday Words for the Soul~October 22

God is always greater

The secret of the mystery is: God is always greater. No matter how great we think Him to be, His love is always greater. ~Brennan Manning*

Trying to make things happen my way and on my timetable limits me to my own understanding. Submission to God to make things happen in His way removes all limits. May an abiding sense of His presence within me always take precedence over all of the things that attempt to crowd my mind.

*thanks to Jean Wise for originally posting this quote

As always, your comments are a gift…

~~~

Previous Words for the Soul

Leave a Reply

