Mid-week Question~March 13~unresolved patience

Still thinking today about Monday’s posted poem by Marybeth Fidler and the bumble bee and how it panics when the glass prevents it from flying away.

A bumble bee flies into my apartment.
It didn’t mean to be there – it panics
and seeing the outside through a glass window
it proceeds to push and push against the glass
trying to get where it wants to go.

When I am “busy-as-a-bee” and resolutions result quickly, I am satisfied. (Self-critical also, but satisfied at the progress I’ve made toward my inevitable critique.)

But is my busyness a yoke of a different sort? Is it also a  “thinking I should be rewarded for all this hard work“?

Might I be patient instead? Might I choose patience over what is unresolved?

A question to consider:

choosepatience

Barb, the empty nest mom asks, “Can you be patient toward all that is unresolved in you and try to find a more peaceful path?

At least and until,  a window opens…Because of Grace

~~~

Other questions to consider

Bee tag first seen at this link

3 Responses

  1. This is the type of message that lingers with me. Love the graphic too. I leave tomorrow for a silent retreat. I think these bees are comign with me!

Leave a Reply

