Get Well or Get Even

If you’ve been hurt by someone else, whether it’s physical or emotional, you’ve got a decision to make. You can use your energy to get well or get even.*

But you can’t do both.

When I kept things to myself, I felt weak deep inside me. ~Psalm 32:3

Revealing is the beginning of healing: Because of Grace, we can talk to God about our hidden wounds until we can face our feelings in renewed health and energy…and, Because of Grace, He hears!

As soon as I pray, you answer me; you encourage me by giving me strength. ~ Psalm 138:8

brokenness and grace

*Quote from Rick Warren in this post

Leave a Reply

