This Weekend~May 17~Release explanation expectation

This Weekend~Easy Weekend Activity~May 17~Release the Need for an explanation…

releasetheneedforexplanationExplanation Expectations…they are what generates little goblins of trouble, you know.

one of the tugs at peace, contentment, and gratitude is my need for demand for an explanation. This demand is the tar that keeps this baby stuck in anxiousness, stress, and tight-neck-ville.

When something goes wrong in life, I ask, “Why is this happening to me, God? Why did you allow this to come to me, God?”

“to me,” “to me”…I will “me-me-me” all the way to the looney bin.

Release the Need for an explanation…

So, instead, this weekend… I am releasing my need for an explanation. Perhaps you might do this with me? I am replacing what I know to be true instead. Perhaps you might do this also?

releasetheneedforexplanation

You are God’s masterpiece. (Ephesians 2:10)
You are forgiven (Ephesians 1:7)
You are a new creature (II Corinthians 5:17)
You are strong in the Lord (Ephesians 6:10)
You are accepted in Christ (Ephesians 1:6)
You are loved with an everlasting love (Jeremiah 31:3)
You are overtaken with blessings (Deuteronomy 28:2)

~~~

Previous Weekend Activities

Leave a Reply

