This Weekend~Jettison

This weekend I am going to be on the lookout for opportunities to “jettison” limiting beliefs  that I carry around or the limiting beliefs that others hoist on to me.

jettison

“Jettison” means “to abandon as worthless, to discard, to eliminate, to get rid of.” Paul says if you want to enjoy life, there are some things you’ve got to get rid of because they are wearing you down and overburdening your life. ~Rick Warren

It is a vintage word with immense meaning. My friend G. helped me to jettison some defeating thoughts that crept in over the last two weeks/months/years. It is insidious how a single thought can start a thought cavalcade that becomes a thought-cancer.

“One thing I do is to forget what is behind me and do my best to reach what is ahead” Philippians 3:13 (Good News).

A Prayer from Os Hillman

Oh Lord, Help me be strong and courageous. Empower, lift up, and encourage me that I will not be terrified of any thing, person nor circumstance, neither let me be discouraged, for You, the Lord my God will be with me wherever I go (Joshua 1:9). No matter what I face today, I know that You are with me and Your Holy Spirit lives within me and has sealed me unto the day of redemption. I know that the blood of Jesus has covered my sin and washed me white as snow, that I may be righteous in Him and live unto Him. I praise You and thank You Lord Almighty for Your strength, power, grace, mercy, and love. May You be glorified in all the earth, and through my life. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

~~~

Other weekend activities

Leave a Reply

