Midweek Question~ Where are your accusers?

Who are your accusers?

Jody Neufeld,  talks about accusers in her devotional referencing John 8On My Knees Receiving God’s Grace

Jesus asked the woman in John 8, “Where are your accusers?”

As I read, pictures of faces of those who have accused me flashed, mug-shot-style through my mind.

I settled in with the message of Jesus’ question, “Where are your accusers?” and stopped short with Jody’s insight:

The relentless accusing like the woman experienced also happens in my life. It is the job of Satan to keep the words rolling relentlessly in my head to chip away at my worth. But I have an Advocate and His name is Jesus Christ. He is right there in God’s Throne Room speaking on my behalf. Jesus came down to my level, lived a full life here on earth. He stood tall on that Sunday morning. Death was defeated; the Accuser was silenced. I have His voice in my spirit now. ~Jody Neufeld

Might the most insidious accusers be the one from below and the one from within?

So now there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus.   Romans 8:1 (NLT)

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns. ~ Philippians 1:6, NLT

~~~

An additional Romans 8:1 post

Other Questions from Other Weeks

Leave a Reply

