This Weekend-March 21-Create Your 7000 Club

I have a confession: I am a little bit shy with joining groups. Friends and LinkedIn and Facebook and Twitter and Pinterest all have groups for me to join “based on my preferences.”

I tend to side with Mark Twain when it comes to groups. Until I read that there are more than 7,000 promises from God to us in the Bible. Many of those promises center on the areas I worry about the most, like being abandoned, uncertainty about the present and the future, or regret if I did the right thing in the past.

In relating God’s promise to my focus word,  Gather, I’ve decided to Gather some of the 7,000 promises and group them together.

Here is my first and favorite:

If you are tired from carrying heavy burdens, come to me and I will give you rest. ~Matthew 11:28

and

“When you face stormy seas I will be there with you with endurance and calm;
you will not be engulfed in raging rivers.
If it seems like you’re walking through fire with flames licking at your limbs,
keep going; you won’t be burned.” ~
Isaiah 43:2

and this one~

The Father gives me the people who are mine. Every one of them will come to me, and I will always accept them. ~John 6:37

This weekend, would you like to create your own 7000 Promises club? It’s easy: just pick one promise or gather two or three more and carry them in your heart.

Perhaps you might share your Promise here in the comments too?

God's Promises

~~~

More Weekend Activities

2 Responses

  1. Cast your cares upon Him for He cares about you.
    All things work for good for those who love The Lord.

  2. Perfect! You have blessed me and all here with this reminder to gather and cast to God whose big shoulders can handle our cares! Thank you SO much!

Leave a Reply

