Mid-week Question of the Week~October 15

Buried beneath statistics homework for the passed several weeks has kept my question meter fixed on all that is quantitative.

Until I read this description from Alice Walker in her work In Search of our Mother’s Gardens* of older people:

“who persist in their beauty in spite of everything.”

I think of my mom and the beauty of her long obedience in a faithful  direction. I think of the persistent beauty of waiting. There is the persistent beauty of working hands and wrinkled smiles.

And I wonder…

In your life, Who persists in beauty in spite of everything and how do you know?

 

 

 

~~~

Additional Questions

*page 62

One Response

  1. My mother-in-law! She is an earthly angel, despite having lived life alongside a selfish soul :( Yet at 80 years and counting, her focus and reliance is on the Living Lord who sustains and uplifts her :) ❤ <3

Leave a Reply

