Last Midweek Question for 2015 ~ Will You Let Go?

As the year closes, a final question: Will You Let Go?

Letting go of hurts, habits, hangups, and unnecessary possessions is important at the year’s end. Releasing them and the people I associate with them leaves a clean slate for the New Year. Scouring out my remaining self-pity is essential.

Self-pity is hole, a deep hole. This pit is definitely where you and I don’t want to go. Self-pity grabs you and me and holds on with a vengeance. I know some things have happened during this year, but you and I need to let them go.

Don’t hold on any longer.

The longer you and I hold to them, the tighter they will grab and the deeper we will tumble. Believe Me. It’s hard to climb out. I’ve tried it before.

Can we let it go? Let them go?

Let go of what has happened with the resulting things and people that have tagged along. Increase our love and grace, without expectation. Be like Jesus.

If we will turn it over to Grace, the need for self-pity and revenge dissolves.

The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me. ~Psalm 138:8

 

let them go

 

~~~

All Questions from 2015

Image Source

Leave a Reply

