Midweek Question: September 28

To what do you need to say goodbye, bid farewell, or put away?

 

Some things I do are not productive. They start a spiral of inattentiveness, avoidance, inactivity, then guilt-shaming because I have not managed my time.

“Time is our most precious resource. It’s far more important than money. You can get more money, but you can’t get more time. You only have a certain amount allotted to you in this life. You can’t make time, you can’t borrow time, you can’t save time, you can’t extend time. You can only use it. We all have the same amount of time every week: 168 hours. If you don’t learn to manage your time well, you cannot manage anything else in your life, because your time is your life.” ~Rick Warren

Here are some things as I begin to compose my “Goodbye Girl List”:

I’m saying goodbye to: whining (my own and others). I’m saying goodbye to waiting for a parking place up close. I’m just going to park out in the back-40 and walk it- saves time and adds steps.

It is time for a farewell to: absent-minded email checking, absent-minded snacking, and absent-minding NewsFeed scrolling.

I’m putting away “childish things” such as: catalogs, online sale emails, requests to join clubs, crusades, and games.

That’s the start of my list. What is/are on your Goodbye Girl or Goodbye Guy list?

 

~~~

Previous Questions

Leave a Reply

