Saturday Digest~July 2

Silent thoughts are the roots: Love this post. (that is why it is so essential to take captive every thought)

Just a really concise and true post on Choosing People Who Are Available to Love. Wish I had read this years ago (of course it was not written years ago, so maybe I read it now at just-the-right-time.)

Some crutches are necessary. Read this gratitude list  from  We Love Gratitude and you’ll see why.

Going away on vacation? How to Be a Faithful Traveler~~~four ways on how to pack my faith for the road, too by Karen Barber

A happy site by a young soul named Jenny: Love the idea contained in her blog title: The Lifeline: We only have one line to live

And this poem by Russian poet Anna Akhmatova; I was stunned by the concept erasing painful memories.

Today I have so much to do
I must kill memory once and for all
I must turn soul to stone
I must learn to live again
Unless … Summer’s ardent rustling
Is like a festival outside my window.
For a long time I’ve foreseen this
Brilliant day, deserted house.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.